Testimonials... what our guests say about Crow Pie Cottage

Group holiday cottage accommodation sleeping 14 people

Matlock Bath, Derbyshire, Peak District

Testimonials

We have had a fab time celebrating Mother's 85th birthday, thanks. The cottage is VERY well appointed and so snug. The Christmas touches were very much appreciated and added to the party atmosphere.
Taylor party, December 2013
What a lovely weekend at Crow Pie Cottage! We had perfect, sunny December weather so were able to go out for some lovely walks during the day, and make use of the welcoming fire in the cottage in the evenings!
Hunter party, November 2013
Suited us perfectly. A great weekend celebrating my 70th Birthday!
Yvonne & family, August 2013
We have had a lovely week and the cottage has been perfect for all.
Sleight family, August 2013
Thank you so mych for a fabulous setting for a long overdue family re-union. We have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. :-)
Campbell family re-union, August 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Crow Pie Cottage last weekend. It is a great place for a relaxed hen do and everyone loved it!
Rebecca's Hen Do, August 2013
We had an amazing stay at Crow Pie Cottage, it's in a beautiful setting and was the perfect place for a get together. There's so much to do in the area that we need to come back. The cottage had everything we could wish for and more which everyone was very impressed with! Thanks so much.
Vikki, July 2013
Have had a fabulous time. Crow Pie Cottage is perfect for family get-togethers and the 4pm checkout is very helpful. Cottage and gardens are lovely. Would definitely come again.
Astbury family get-together, June 2013
Great weekend in Matlock Bath. We all travelled far and wide to get here - one family from Colorado, USA! Thanks for a very homely stay, we love this cosy cottage and would love to come back again one day. Great memories!!!
Cousin's reunion weekend, April 2013
Lovely cottage, very well equipped and comfortable. Great scenery, great cottage and perfect base for our weekend.
University reunion, April 2013
We have had a very enjoyable stay at Crow Pie Cottage celebrating my 90th Birthday. Day visitors on Saturday swelled our numbers yet all could find room for a sit-down meal and a good chat in the lounge with the log fire keeping us warm!
Frank Dobson, The Dobson (extended) family, March 2013
Lovely cottage! Will definitely be back with new firends! Nephews from OZ saw snow for the first time! Fabulous!
The Linehurst & Stenson families, March 2013
Really good hen do - lovely views, good accommodation and plenty of glasses! Will have to have a reunion!
Lara's Hen Do, March 2013
We had a fantastic time at Crow Pie Cottage - the perfect HQ for a cracking stag weekend. Seeing England beat France on the big screen with the fire raging was a particular highlight. We enjoyed Matlock but the jury is out as to whether Matlock enjoyed us! Thank you for having us. It's been Great!
Big Matt & The Lads, February 2013
Very well equipped, comfortable cottage. Nice shower with excellent hot water supply. We all enjoyed the venue and scenery. Great time! Hope to be back again in the future!
Pettit Family, February 2013
Fantastic location, brilliant walks, amazing view and lovely cottage. Fab time had by all. Hope to be back again in the future!
Keele Reunion, February 2013
Our party of 8 adults and 3 kids aged 2-5 stayed at Crow Pie Cottage for 5 nights over New Year 2013 and had a brilliant time. The cottage is very well maintained and we all felt at home as soon as we arrived. The kitchen is excellently equipped to cater for large groups and we took turns at cooking so we could all eat together. The kids loved exploring and playing hide-and-seek while the grown ups relaxed in the living room where there were plenty of logs provided for the wood-burning stove. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. Hope to be back again in the future!
Peter Moth, New Year 2013

Testimonials